Rounds in Review:
NSW Waratah Cup 2012

By BOTN writers

This year's Cup is still including playing mid-week, and with little fanfare but nevertheless it is great to have a NSW Cup - Perhaps one-day it be bigger still, and will lead into a proposed FFA Cup.

More details at : FNSW Waratah Cup pages

Final: APIA Leichhardt Tigers 1 - Sutherland Sharks 4, at Cromer Park on Sunday 8 July, 2012

Semi finals: The semi finals will be held on Wednesday 20th June: Sutherland Sharks v Dapto Dandaloo Fury or Bankstown City FC Seymour Shaw Park; APIA Leichhardt Tigers v Bankstown Berries Lambert Park. Results: Sutherlands Sharks 2- Dapto Dandaloo Fury 1
APIA Leichhardt Tigers 2 - Bankstown Berries 1

Quarter finals: Waratah Cup Quarter Finals this Wednesday 6th of June 2012. Dapto Dandaloo Fury (IPL) v Bankstown City Lions (SL) - Wetherall Park, Primbee (7.30pm); Sutherland Sharks (NSWPL) v Blacktown City FC (NSWPL) - Seymour Shaw Park (7.15pm; Marconi Stallions (NSWPL) v APIA Leichhardt Tigers (NSWPL) - Marconi Stadium (7pm); Bonnyrigg White Eagles (NSWPL) v Bankstown Berries (NSWPL) - Bonnyrigg Sports Centre (7.30pm) - full results: Quarter Finals

Round 4: Tuesday 22nd May - Bankstown City Lions (SL) 2 v South Coast Wolves (NSWPL) 0, Sutherland Sharks (NSWPL) 3 v Fraser Park (SL) 0, Parramatta FC (NSWPL) 0 v Marconi Stallions (NSWPL) 1; Wednesday 23rd May - APIA Leichhardt Tigers (NSWPL) 3 v St George FC (SL) 0; Blacktown City FC (NSWPL) 8 v UNSW (SL1) 0, Bankstown Berries (SL) 3 v Canberra FC (ACT) 2; Rockdale City Suns (NSWPL) 1 v Dapto Dandaloo (IPL) 1 (Dapto won 4-3 on pens); Thursday 24th May - Spirit FC (SL) 1 v Bonnyrigg White Eagles 4 (NSWPL)

Round 3 details

04/04/12: Round 1 started on Wednesday April 4th with sixteen matches set for that day, plus Thursday April 5th, and also games on Tuesday 10 and Wednesday 11th. Round 1 sees the remaining State League Two clubs as well as certain Association clubs that had the bye in the Preliminary round enter the fray as they go in search for an elusive round 2 berth when State League One and Super League clubs enter the tournament. Round 1 fixtures

2011 Waratah Cup - Round 1 10/04/2012 - Miranda Magpies 1 - Picton Rangers 1 (AET, 4-5 pens) [ By Mark Taylor ]

2011 Waratah Cup - Round 1 4/04/2012 -
Hawkesbury City FC 2 - Canberra Olympic FC 3 [ By Mark Taylor ]

Capital Football report on Round 1 NSW Waratah Cup: Enfield Rovers 1 (Stefano Riboldi 16) - Canberra FC 3 (Matthew Benham (own goal) 70, Danai Gapare 79, Ivan Pavlak 83)

30/03/12: The Preliminary Round was held on Wednesday 28 March, 2012, prior to the official Round 1 'proper'. Sixteen matches were played across Sydney between various Association clubs as well as State League Two sides. Details here: Waratah Cup announced
Preliminary Round Results
A BOTN match report: Lilli Pilli 5 - Luddenham United 1 - by Mark Taylor

Round 1 will see the remaining State League Two clubs enter the fray, Round 2 will see Super League and State League One clubs enter while Round 3 will see all NSW Premier League clubs join. 2012 will see a total of 85 teams from NSW Premier League, Super League, State League 1 and 2, Association clubs as well as teams from the Illawarra Premier League, ACT and also the Central Coast Mariners Academy U18 side compete in what will be a huge year for the Cup.

(Photo courtesy of Nigel Owen - Gwawley Bay try to contain Eastwood St Andrews, at Christie Park, 2011)

(By Chris Dunkerley, and named members of the BOTN NSW team)

Football NSW McDonald's Cup page

(The magic of the Cup in 2010 - Pagewood Botany bench as the sun sets at Claydon Reserve)


Crafted lovingly by hand © Magic Llama 2000 - 2012